Back to Top

The Board

The functions of the Authority vests in the Board which is appointed by the Minister of Finance in accordance with the provisions of Act.  The Board comprises 9 members that are nominated from various institutions identified in the Amendment Act. Members of the Board hold office for a period of 3 years and are eligible for re-appointment for a second term.

The members of the current board are Mrs. Petronella N M Mwangala, Board Chairperson (ministerial appointment), Maj. Constantine Hara (Ministry of Justice), Mr. Chibamba K Lopa (Zambia Chamer of Commerce and Industry), Mr. Harrington Chibanda (Zambia Federation of Employers), Mr. Anthony Dumingu (Ministry of Labour), Mrs. Prudence Malilwe (Bank of Zambia), Mr. Akapelwa Imwiko (Ministry of Finance), Mr. Alfred Chifota (Zambia Union of Financial Institutions and Allied Workers), Mrs. Pitican Miyanda Syafunko (Zambia Institute of Chartered Accountants).